Profile photo of a State Farm Agent named: Randall Chewning

State Farm® Insurance Agent Randall Chewning

Rating: 4.8 stars out of 5 (30 reviews)

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Richard Barbee

November 10, 2022

5  out of  5
"Insurance review, quite helpful."

Beth Burdine

November 10, 2022

5  out of  5
"They made the process of obtaining homeowners insurance with our most recent move quick and painless. They are great about checking in and making sure you have the insurance you need for potential future problems. Totally recommend!"

Gerald Abney

June 5, 2022

5  out of  5
"Great help and easy to deal with. Thank you Margaret for you patience."

Scottie Vice

May 29, 2022

4  out of  5
"Seems like do they do great job. They been good to me."

Megan Dobner

October 25, 2021

5  out of  5
"Elayna was super helpful in answering all of my questions! Great service!"

Stephanie Crawford

October 29, 2020

5  out of  5
"Super friendly makes process easy and efficient. They treat you as family."

Judith Turner Fine

October 13, 2020

5  out of  5
"This has been my insurance agent for years. Anytime I need something I just pick up the phone and they take care of it."

Ricky Pittman

October 9, 2020

5  out of  5
"These people are so very nice and not at all pushy like a lot of insurance places I've seen. Their pricing is the best I have found yet and even though I have just recently started a policy with them on our Auto insurance I have had the renters insurance for a while now. When we lived in Lexington our place was broken into and they reimburse us for everything that was taken and we're so considerate and compassionate about our unfortunate circumstance. Hi Margaret nice getting to know you 😁"

christine Williams

September 21, 2020

5  out of  5
"Love them!!"

Nic Mizeur

June 19, 2020

5  out of  5
"I always feel known whenever talking with them"

William Pickett

March 4, 2020

5  out of  5
"Outstanding customer service!!! Randall and his team are top notch. They recently assisted me in obtaining financing for my new vehicle thru the State Farm Bank and on the weekend outside of office hours to boot! Special shout out to Randall who took my call while out shopping and super staffer Margret who came into the office to help us put the deal together and finalize the paperwork. Thank you Randall, Dawn and your outstanding staff for being just like a good neighbor!!!"

Ryan Cook

March 3, 2020

5  out of  5
"Randall has be great for my family. He helped us get affordable car and renters insurance. Their life insurance plans are fantastic as well. Highly recommend!"

Jamie Pike

February 28, 2020

3  out of  5
"I switched to this insurance because they gave me a quote over the phone that lowered my monthly bill by saving me $40/month. But, then I received a letter saying they were dropping me because of my personal credit history. It was misleading, inconvenient and frustrating to have to switch insurances again, after thinking I had found a local agency (love local). I've been with Progressive for 4 years now, and they don't discriminate against me for my credit history. The only positive thing I can say is that the receptionist I spoke with was very, very friendly. So if you have great credit, go for it. Unfortunately, if you don't, State Farm's practices are discriminatory."

Nathan Aldridge

September 27, 2019

5  out of  5
"I’ve used them since I was 16"

Tyler Martin

April 30, 2019

5  out of  5
"I met Randall through Jessamine County Networkers and he is a very genuine individual. He truly cares for his clients and community and goes above and beyond to meet all of your needs."

Rachel Kibler

April 30, 2019

5  out of  5
"Randall and I are in Jessamine County Networkers, and I admire his passion for what he does. He is very relational and knowledgeable. It’s not just about the insurance with Randall."

Daniel Van Horn

April 30, 2019

5  out of  5
"Randall is top notch!!! He listens to your concerns and educates you when making a recommendation."

Keto Life KyKeto4U

April 30, 2019

5  out of  5
"Randall Chewning knows his stuff, and he will meet all your insurance needs."

Ben pickett

February 1, 2018

5  out of  5
"My wife and I have several policies with Randall (Home, auto, Life, hospital income, personal articles etcetera). I have always felt 100% comfortable and informed with the choices explained to me. I've never felt like I was being "sold" something but have always known they are offering me products they think might be beneficial for me and my family. I have had many years of experience with state farm and trust in their company but a common phrase is "your insurance is only as good as your agent", I've personally seen Randall at his customer's home helping move personal belongings before the ceiling fell in from water and I know if I ever need the same help he will be there for me. A++"

Holly Lewis

July 14, 2017

5  out of  5
"He takes care of his customers like he would take care of his family. Highly recommended!!"

Jim Gaddis

January 17, 2017

5  out of  5
"I have been working with Randall Chewning for several years. His agency has been great to work with and is available any time I have a question either for personal or business insurance. Having an easily accessible local agent has been far more helpful than I would have ever previously thought."

Kelly Little

September 14, 2016

5  out of  5
"Randall genuinely cares about the his clients. He is invested in the community and is passionate about helping people. He will go the extra mile and is a pleasure to interact with!"

r c Davis

May 17, 2016

5  out of  5
"Randall has been my agent for 8 years now and you couldn't ask for a more caring agent. He is involved in community improvement activities and truely cares about the people of Nicholasville."

Nikki Wilson

February 26, 2014

5  out of  5
"Randall Chewning and his staff have helped my family and I make the best choices for insurance needs. Dawn has always explained in detail our insurance policies to us and couldn't be a kinder person. Recently we purchased life insurance for our newborn and what a great deal we got. I always refer my friends to Randall and his staff."